135th session of the European Pharmacopoeia Commission

07 January 2010

The 135th session of the European Pharmacopoeia Commission was held in Strasbourg on 1-2 December 2009. The Danish delegation consisted of Professor Steen Honoré Hansen from the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences of the University of Copenhagen as well as Lone Stengelshøj Olsen and Erik Wolthers from the Danish Medicines Agency.

15 new monographs and texts were adopted, as were 71 minor revisions. 59 changes and 57 requests for revision of existing and initiation of 16 new monographs were sent to the relevant expert groups.
58 new and 47 replacement batches of reference substances were approved.

Three new Danish experts/specialists for EDQM’s groups of experts were approved at the meeting:

Susanne Odgaard Herr as heparin specialist in group 6: Biological Substances

Jacqueline Wissing in group ST: Standard Terms, and

Vagn Neerup Handlos in group PHP: Pharmaceutical Preparations.

A Danish request for revision of a monograph of a medicinal product was passed on to the relevant working group.

For further information, please contact Erik Wolthers by e-mail ew@dkma.dk.

Danish Medicines Agency, 4 January 2010

Did you get answers to your questions?

Please tell us how we can improve our website? Please note that we do not answer questions asked via this feature.