Twelve new substances on the list of euphoriant substances

17 February 2016

As of 18 February 2016, the substances below are included in annex 1 of the Danish executive order no. 557 of 31 May 2011 on euphoriant substances issued by the Danish Ministry of Health.

The information is primarily relevant to companies authorised to deal with euphoriant substances.

The following substances are included on the B list: 

  • 65 a. Diphenidine (1-(1,2-diphenylethyl)piperidine)
  • 76 a. Ephenidine (N-ethyl-1,2-diphenylethylamine)
  • 134 b. MeO-diphenidine, including the isomers 2-MeOdiphenidine (1-(1-(2-methoxyphenyl)-2-phenylethyl)piperidine), 3-MeO-diphenidine (1-(1-(3-methoxyphenyl)-2-phenylethyl) piperidine) and 4-MeO-diphenidine (1-(1-(4-methoxyphenyl)-2-phenylethyl)piperidine)
  • 164 a. MT-45 (1-cyclohexyl-4-(1,2-diphenylethyl)-piperazine)

The following substances are included on the E list:

  • 14 a. Clonazolam (6-(2-chlorophenyl)-1-methyl-8-nitro-4H-benzo[f][1,2,4]triazolo[4,3-a][1,4]diazepine)
  • 18 a. Deschloroetizolam (2-ethyl-9-methyl-4-phenyl-6H-thieno[3,2-f][1,2,4]triazolo[4,3-a][1,4]diazepine)
  • 19 a. Diclazepam (7-chloro-5-(2-chlorophenyl)-1-methyl-1H-benzo[e][1,4]diazepine-2(3H)-on)
  • 26 a. Flubromazepam (7-bromo-5-(2-fluorophenyl)-1Hbenzo[e][1,4]diazepine-2(3H)-on)
  • 26 b. Flubromazolam (8-bromo-6-(2-fluorophenyl)-1-methyl-4H-benzo[f][1,2,4]triazolo[4,3-a][1,4]diazepine)
  • 43 a. Metizolam (4-(2-chlorophenyl)-2-ethyl-6H-thieno[3,2-f][1,2,4]triazolo[4,3-a][1,4]diazepine)
  • 44 a. Nifoxipam (5-(2-fluorophenyl)-3-hydroxy-7-nitro-1H-benzo[e][1,4]diazepine-2(3H)-on)
  • 54 a. Pyrazolam (8-bromo-1-methyl-6-(pyridin-2-yl)-4H-benzo[f][1,2,4]triazolo[4,3-a][1,4]diazepine)

As of 18 February 2016, these substances can only be imported or exported if the Danish Medicines Agency has issued a certificate for each individual substance.

This means that these 12 substances can solely be used for medical or scientific purposes.


Lists of euphoriant substances